Resource Guide: Character and Citizenship Education

Academic Search Premier is a multi-discipline database. It provides abstracts and indexing for scholarly journals and contains full text for scholarly publications. Subjects covered include social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
.

The database covers all aspects and fields of education from preschool to adult and higher education, normally qualified by age or educational levels. Particular strengths include aspects of educational policy and administration, evaluation and assessment, technology and special educational needs.
.

Education Source offers one of the world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals, and encompasses an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks, and more. Coverage spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
.

Educator's Reference Complete provides access to academic journals, reports, and many reference sources in the field of education. The database includes content in key subject areas including administration, bilingual education, child development and psychology, funding, health education, technology, and testing. The majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database.
.

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is a database that contains over 1 million citations and abstracts of primary documents and journal articles and links to more than 300,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
.

Education Database provides access to over 1000 educational publications with more than 800 full-text titles. The database covers comprehensive information on primary, secondary, and higher education, special education, home schooling, adult education, and related topics.
.

Web of Science provides access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately from five databases including the SSCI.
.

Taylor & Francis Online provides access to over 200 education journals and over 100 psychology journals.
.

Provides indexing and abstracts for several hundred of the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals to assist professional educators. Topics covered include: Assessment, Best Practices, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, School Administration, Science & Mathematics, and Teacher Education.