Dyslexia is characterised as “problems with accurate or fluent word recognition, poor decoding, and poor spelling abilities” (American Psychiatric Association, 2013, p. 67). Some examples of these characteristics can include impairment in “word reading accuracy”, “reading rate or fluency”, and “reading comprehension” (American Psychiatric Association, 2013, p. 67).
Source: American Psychiatric Association. (2013). Diagnostic and statistical manual of mental disorders (5th ed.). Arlington, VA: American Psychiatric Publishing.
Neural signatures of phonological deficits in Chinese developmental dyslexia (2017)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Atypical neural synchronization to speech envelope modulations in dyslexia (2017)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Orthographic processing deficits in developmental dyslexia: Beyond the ventral visual stream (2016)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Atypical right hemisphere response to slow temporal modulations in children with developmental dyslexia (2016)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Out-of-synchrony speech entrainment in developmental dyslexia (2016)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Dysfunction of rapid neural adaptation in dyslexia (2016)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Neural processing of amplitude and formant rise time in dyslexia (2016)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Neural encoding of the speech envelope by children with developmental dyslexia (2016)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Facial speech gestures: The relation between visual speech processing, phonological awareness, and developmental dyslexia in 10-year-olds (2016)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Neural correlates of reading fluency deficits in children (2015)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Developmental evaluation of atypical auditory sampling in dyslexia: Functional and structural evidence (2015)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Neural correlates of language and non-language visuospatial processing in adolescents with reading disability (2014)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Impairments of multisensory integration and cross-sensory learning as pathways to dyslexia (2014)
Translation Abstract Full Text
The level of audiovisual print-speech integration deficits in dyslexia (2014)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Unstable representation of sound: A biological marker of dyslexia (2013)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Visual print tuning deficits in dyslexic adolescents under minimized phonological demands (2013)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Chinese dyslexics show neural differences in morphological processing (2013)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Altered brain structure in Chinese dyslexic children (2013)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Abnormal visual motion processing is not a cause of dyslexia (2013)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Eye-voice span during rapid automatized naming of digits and dice in Chinese normal and dyslexic children (2013)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Deficit in the preattentive processing of syllabic duration and VOT in children with dyslexia (2012)
Translation Abstract Full Text
N300 indexes deficient integration of orthographic and phonological representations in children with dyslexia (2012)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Similar alterations in brain function for phonological and semantic processing to visual characters in Chinese dyslexia (2012)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Cortical basis for dichotic pitch perception in developmental dyslexia (2012)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Neural correlates of temporal auditory processing in developmental dyslexia during German vowel length discrimination: An fMRI study (2012)
Translation Abstract Full Text
The neural signature of orthographic-phonological binding in successful and failing reading development (2011)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Evidence for a specific cross-modal association deficit in dyslexia: An electrophysiological study of letter-speech sound processing (2011)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Word frequency effects in the left IFG in dyslexic and normally reading children during picture naming and reading (2011)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Auditory sensory deficits in developmental dyslexia: A longitudinal ERP study (2011)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Early emergence of deviant frontal fMRI activity for phonological processes in poor beginning readers (2010)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Implicit phonological and semantic processing in children with developmental dyslexia: Evidence from event-related potentials (2010)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Dyslexia: A deficit in visuo-spatial attention, not in phonological processing (2010)
Translation Abstract Full Text
The visual magnocellular pathway in Chinese-speaking children with developmental dyslexia (2010)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Abnormal cortical processing of the syllable rate of speech in poor readers (2009)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Context-dependent encoding in the human auditory brainstem relates to hearing speech in noise: Implications for developmental dyslexia (2009)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Topography of syllable change-detection electrophysiological indices in children and adults with reading disabilities (2009)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Functional abnormalities in the dyslexic brain: A quantitative meta-analysis of neuroimaging studies (2009)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Functional MRI of sentence comprehension in children with dyslexia: Beyond word recognition (2009)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Contribution of the anterior insula to temporal auditory processing deficits in developmental dyslexia (2009)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Children with dyslexia lack multiple specializations along the visual word-form (VWF) system (2009)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Differential effects of orthographic and phonological consistency in cortex for children with and without reading impairment (2008)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Effective brain connectivity in children with reading difficulties during phonological processing (2008)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Towards an understanding of the role of the 'magnocellular advantage' in fluent reading (2008)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Effects of stimulus difficulty and repetition on printed word identification: An fMRI comparison of nonimpaired and reading-disabled adolescent cohorts (2008)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Impaired semantic processing during sentence reading in children with dyslexia: Combined fMRI and ERP evidence (2008)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Deviant neurophysiological responses to phonological regularities in speech in dyslexic children (2007)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Children with reading disorder show modality independent brain abnormalities during semantic tasks (2007)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Effects of phonological contrast on auditory word discrimination in children with and without reading disability: A magnetoencephalography (MEG) study (2007)
Translation Abstract Full Text
The functional anatomy of single-digit arithmetic in children with developmental dyslexia (2014)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Functional brain network abnormalities during verbal working memory performance in adolescents and young adults with dyslexia (2010)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Neural correlates of working memory performance in adolescents and young adults with dyslexia (2008)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Gray matter volume changes following reading intervention in dyslexic children (2011)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Dyslexia: A new synergy between education and cognitive neuroscience (2009)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Altering cortical connectivity: Remediation-induced changes in the white matter of poor readers (2009)
Translation Abstract Full Text
The RAVE-O intervention: Connecting neuroscience to the classroom (2009)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Modifying the brain activation of poor readers during sentence comprehension with extended remedial instruction: A longitudinal study of neuroplasticity (2008)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Behavioural and event-related potentials evidence for pitch discrimination deficits in dyslexic children: Improvement after intensive phonic intervention (2007)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Reading in dyslexia across literacy development: A longitudinal study of effective connectivity (2017)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Dyslexic brain activation abnormalities in deep and shallow orthographies: A meta-analysis of 28 functional neuroimaging studies (2016)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Functional neuroanatomical evidence for the double-deficit hypothesis of developmental dyslexia (2014)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Fingerprints of developmental dyslexia (2012)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Neural systems predicting long-term outcome in dyslexia (2011)
Translation Abstract Full Text
The development of print tuning in children with dyslexia: Evidence from longitudinal ERP data supported by fMRI (2011)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Neural deficits in second language reading: FMRI evidence from Chinese children with English reading impairment (2011)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Cross-linguistic neuroimaging and dyslexia: A critical view (2010)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Brain activation during sentence comprehension among good and poor readers (2007)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Neural noise hypothesis of developmental dyslexia (2017)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Possible roles for fronto-striatal circuits in reading disorder (2017)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Multi-parameter machine learning approach to the neuroanatomical basis of developmental dyslexia (2017)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Diagnosing the neural circuitry of reading (2017)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Altered patterns of directed connectivity within the reading network of dyslexic children and their relation to reading dysfluency (2017)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Disrupted white matter connectivity underlying developmental dyslexia: A machine learning approach (2016)
Translation Abstract Full Text*
White matter integrity of cerebellar-cortical tracts in reading impaired children: A probabilistic tractography study (2016)
Translation Abstract Full Text
More bilateral, more anterior: Alterations of brain organization in the large-scale structural network in Chinese dyslexia (2016)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Neuroanatomical anomalies of dyslexia: Disambiguating the effects of disorder, performance, and maturation (2016)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Altered hemispheric lateralization of white matter pathways in developmental dyslexia: Evidence from spherical deconvolution tractography (2016)
Translation Abstract Full Text
How reliable are gray matter disruptions in specific reading disability across multiple countries and languages? Insights from a large-scale voxel-based morphometry study (2015)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Resting-state and task-based functional brain connectivity in developmental dyslexia (2015)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Planum temporale asymmetry in developmental dyslexia: Revisiting an old question (2014)
Translation Abstract Full Text
An investigation into the origin of anatomical differences in dyslexia (2014)
Translation Abstract Full Text
A functionally guided approach to the morphometry of occipitotemporal regions in developmental dyslexia: Evidence for differential effects in boys and girls (2013)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Planum temporale morphology in children with developmental dyslexia (2013)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Altered temporal correlations in resting-state connectivity fluctuations in children with reading difficulties detected via MEG (2013)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Lateralized auditory brain function in children with normal reading ability and in children with dyslexia (2013)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Structural abnormalities in the dyslexic brain: A meta-analysis of voxel-based morphometry studies (2013)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Brain basis of phonological awareness for spoken language in children and its disruption in dyslexia (2012)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Cortical networks for vision and language in dyslexic and normal children of variable socio-economic status (2012)
Translation Abstract Full Text
A qualitative and quantitative review of diffusion tensor imaging studies in reading and dyslexia (2012)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Electrophysiological evidence for the magnocellular-dorsal pathway deficit in dyslexia (2011)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Superior parietal lobule dysfunction in a homogeneous group of dyslexic children with a visual attention span disorder (2011)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Meta-analyzing brain dysfunctions in dyslexic children and adults (2011)
Translation Abstract Full Text
The left occipitotemporal system in reading: Disruption of focal fMRI connectivity to left inferior frontal and inferior parietal language areas in children with dyslexia (2011)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Cognitive levels of performance account for hemispheric lateralisation effects in dyslexic and normally reading children (2010)
Translation Abstract Full Text
White matter microstructural differences linked to left perisylvian language network in children with dyslexia (2010)
Translation Abstract Full Text
A dual-route perspective on poor reading in a regular orthography: An fMRI study (2010)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Developmental dyslexia and widespread activation across the cerebellar hemispheres (2009)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Brain connectivity in non-reading impaired children and children diagnosed with developmental dyslexia (2009)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Reading for meaning in dyslexic and young children: Distinct neural pathways but common endpoints (2009)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Developmental dyslexia: Gray matter abnormalities in the occipitotemporal cortex (2008)
Translation Abstract Full Text
A structural-functional basis for dyslexia in the cortex of Chinese readers (2008)
Translation Abstract Full Text
The contribution of white and gray matter differences to developmental dyslexia: Insights from DTI and VBM at 3.0 T (2008)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Functional and morphometric brain dissociation between dyslexia and reading ability (2007)
Translation Abstract Full Text
Brain structure correlates of component reading processes: Implications for reading disability (2007)
Translation Abstract Full Text
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.