Academic Search Complete is a multi-discipline database. Subjects covered include social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Information on research, policy and practice in education and training in the UK. Covers all aspects and fields of education from preschool to adult and higher education. Strengths include aspects of educational policy and administration, evaluation and assessment, technology and special educational needs.
Access to over 1,000 educational publications with more than 800 full-text titles. Comprehensive information on primary, secondary, and higher education, special education, home schooling, adult education, and related topics.
Full-text articles ranging all levels of education from early childhood to higher education. Includes specialized topics such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
Over 1 million bibliographic citations to a broad collection of education-related resources, from government reports to journal articles. Peer-reviewed articles, articles published after 2005, and articles released through scanning process are available in full-text.
Over 1 million citations and abstracts of primary documents and journal articles. Links to more than 300,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966. Consists of Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals (CIJE) in Education. RIE covers document literature, consisting of research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books. CIJE covers published journal literature.
Access to over 200 education Taylor & Francis journals. Subject coverage includes curriculum studies, early years education, educational research, educational leadership & management, further & higher education, teaching and teacher education.
Indexing and abstracts for several hundred of the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals for professional educators. Topics covered include: Assessment, Best Practices, Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Literacy Standards, School Administration, and Teacher Education.
Authoritative collections of online journals, books and research resources covering a wide range of education-related topics: Leadership & Administration (K-12). Education & Public Policy, Educational Research Topics, and more.
Related Databases
Multi-disciplinary databases that provide interdisciplinary resources, covering a wide range of topics.
Source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading language journals and reference sources. Subjects covered include physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Full text articles are available in both PDF and HTML.
Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Coverage of all subject areas relevant to psychological science including clinical psychology, developmental psychology, education and school psychology, health psychology, social psychology and social processes.
CNKI provides access to: China Academic Journals Full-text Database (1994-), China Doctoral Dissertation Full-text Database (1984-), China Master’s Theses Full-text Database (1984-) and China Proceedings of Conference Full-text Database (1953-). Covers a wide range of subjects such as philosophy, technology, education, management, economics, etc.
Impactful journals, books and case studies relevant to a range of subject areas, including accounting and finance, management, education, information studies and engineering.
Electronic database of full-text back issues of academic journals. Subject areas include Economics, Mathematics, Political Science, Population/Demography, Education, Sociology, and Statistics.
Offers an expanding and extensive collection of dissertations and theses from more than 3,000 universities worldwide spanning from 1988. Now with access to full-text works of scholarly content under the humanities and social sciences subject areas, as well as abstracts for scholarly content in other collections.
Over 400 SAGE journals, comprising over 190,000 full-text articles. Disciplines covered include: health sciences, materials science and engineering, and social sciences and humanities. Access is available to the backfile of each journal, dating back to 1999.
