The collection provides references to journals, monographs, conference proceedings, research papers and reference materials. While most of the resources in the collection are previously published, some conference proceedings and research reports are born-digital resources. Subjects covered include arts and recreation, education, history and geography, and reference and media.
ProQuest Psychology Journals encompasses a wide range of topics from leading psychology and psychosomatic publications. In addition to clinical and social psychology, the database also provides coverage of related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more. Users get access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research.
PsycARTICLES provides full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database provides coverage of all subject areas relevant to psychological science including basic/experimental psychology, clinical psychology, developmental psychology, education and school psychology, health psychology, industrial/organizational psychology, social psychology and social processes.
PsycCRITIQUES is a database of book reviews featuring current scholarly and professional books in psychology. It also publishes reviews from a psychological perspective of popular films and trade books.
PsycINFO is a renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. It is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It covers a wide range of topics including references to the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law.
The SAGE Humanities and Social Sciences Package includes access to over 400 SAGE journals, comprising over 190,000 full-text articles. Disciplines covered include: health sciences, materials science and engineering, and social sciences and humanities. Access is available to the backfile of each journal, dating back to 1999. Sign up for a personalised My Tools account to receive email alerts, keep track of saved searches and saved citations, and pre-select journals for customised browsing and searching.
Search these databases on education topics. They may also be accessed from our database page.
A+ Education is an indexing and full text database that provides Internet access to the scanned images of journal articles from published material on all aspects of education. A+ Education is based on 'AEI', the Australian Education Index, which is an indexing and abstracting database produced by the Cunningham Library at the Australian Council for Educational Research (ACER), and published by RMIT Publishing. Subject coverage includes curriculum, educational research, information science, librarianship, management, policy administration, psychology, sociology, teaching and training.
The British Education Index provides information on research, policy and practice in education and training in the UK. The database covers all aspects and fields of education from preschool to adult and higher education, normally qualified by age or educational levels. Particular strengths include aspects of educational policy and administration, evaluation and assessment, technology and special educational needs.
ERIC Database contains citations and abstracts of primary documents and journal articles and links to full-text documents dating back to 1966. ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education (RIE), which covers document literature, consisting of research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books; and Current Index to Journals (CIJE) in Education, which covers published journal literature. ERIC is also available free at http://www.eric.ed.gov
The Wiley Interscience Education Backfiles (WIEB) Collection comprises ten education journals with authoritative information. The collection contains the New Directions series of quarterly sourcebooks and the ASHE Reports on Higher Education, both of which have maintained their currency. The New Directions series are foundational publications in the fields of student services, teaching and learning, adult and continuing education, community colleges, institutional research and higher education.
Search across NIE Resources
Search across NIE resources by using this one-stop search platform | Search Guide
Search across NIE and Web Resources
Search across NIE and Web resources via Google Scholar. Find out how to link directly to NIE full text here.