Explore these databases for sports science research. Access the full list of databases from our database page.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text via EBSCOhost
SPORTDiscus is a comprehensive database providing access to a wide range of sports and sports medicine literature. It includes full-text coverage of journals, books, conference proceedings, and other scholarly resources.
Access SPORTDiscus
Sports Medicine & Education Index
Sports Medicine & Education Index contains records from peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents and articles from the popular press. These abstracts feature standard topics like physical education curricula, sports medicine and dance, as well as increasingly important topics like health education and physical therapy. Other coverage includes sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, and sport sociology/psychology. Access to full text is facilitated by email addresses, and publisher and author information.
Access ProQuest Index
Human Kinetics Library Core Collection
The Human Kinetics Library Core Collection features a growing collection of ebooks, covering topics that include athletic and strength training, biomechanics, nutrition, sport and exercise psychology, sport law and management, and much more.
Explore Human Kinetics Library
OregonPDF in Health & Performance
This database contains graduate dissertations and theses in areas related to health and performance from 1948 to the present. Academic areas of interest include physical activity, biochemistry, biomechanics, dance, exercise physiology, history or philosophy of physical education, kinesiology, motor control, obesity, recreation, sports marketing, sports medicine, sports pedagogy, sports psychology, and tests and measurements.
Browse OregonPDF